[CHAT] iChat 2.6.3 - Custom Chat Formatting

iChat Support and Discussion
Drakia
Site Admin
 
Posts: 553
Joined: October 26th, 2011, 8:20 pm

Re: [CHAT] iChat 2.4.5 - Custom Chat Formatting

Postby Drakia » January 31st, 2012, 11:45 pm

koopatroopa544 wrote:i'm sorry, the prefix either disappears, or the faction tag actually join the prefix in between the prefix brackets. maybe factions tags are classed as a prefix? o.o ok thanks again - koopa

Please see the Factions Chat Configuration page located here: http://massivecraft.com/plugins/faction ... figuration
I've never used Factions, but my best guess would be switch to using the chatTagReplaceString method, and include {FACTION} in your message format in iChat's config.

koopatroopa544
 
Posts: 17
Joined: January 31st, 2012, 11:06 pm

Re: [CHAT] iChat 2.4.5 - Custom Chat Formatting

Postby koopatroopa544 » February 2nd, 2012, 1:17 am

did you know, you are SO F*CKING AWESOME :D IT WORKED!!!!!! OMFG THANK YOU THAT SOLVES MY PROBLEM!!!!!!!!!!

Gimlao
 
Posts: 7
Joined: October 29th, 2011, 5:50 pm

Re: [CHAT] iChat 2.4.5 - Custom Chat Formatting

Postby Gimlao » February 4th, 2012, 6:19 am

About +world, is it possible to change the color depending on the world name ?

If it's Nether, write it in red, etc... (?)

I also would like to rename worlds...

world_nether -> Nether
world_the_end -> The End

I don't know if we could do that with the variables.yml...

By the way, it's showing "world Nether" while the world name is "world_nether"... odd...
It doesn't do that for the other worlds.

Gimlao wrote:It don't want to customize the /me command, can you confirm ?


It works now... so, maybe I was using a version of craftbukkit not compatible with iChat for a time... =/

koopatroopa544
 
Posts: 17
Joined: January 31st, 2012, 11:06 pm

Re: [CHAT] iChat 2.4.5 - Custom Chat Formatting

Postby koopatroopa544 » February 5th, 2012, 3:40 pm

hi, another question. i have multiworld and have different ranks for different worlds, like in one world i have default as a default rank, but i have Survivor as default in another world. i need to know how to have them change rank automatically without me having to rank them to the other rank? i use permissionsbukkit 1.2. i was wondering how to set up multiworld in the variables.yml file? so maybe like the
groups:
Survivor:
name: Survivor
world: legitville
prefix: '[&4Survivor&f]'
suffix: ''
Or something like that. thanks, - koopa

Drakia
Site Admin
 
Posts: 553
Joined: October 26th, 2011, 8:20 pm

Re: [CHAT] iChat 2.4.5 - Custom Chat Formatting

Postby Drakia » February 5th, 2012, 3:58 pm

koopatroopa544 wrote:hi, another question. i have multiworld and have different ranks for different worlds, like in one world i have default as a default rank, but i have Survivor as default in another world. i need to know how to have them change rank automatically without me having to rank them to the other rank? i use permissionsbukkit 1.2. i was wondering how to set up multiworld in the variables.yml file? so maybe like the
groups:
Survivor:
name: Survivor
world: legitville
prefix: '[&4Survivor&f]'
suffix: ''
Or something like that. thanks, - koopa

What group somebody is in is entirely dependant on your Permissions plugin, it's not something I offer help with, please ask in the PermissionsBukkit topic.
As for per-world variables, there is an example in the default variables.yml file (Which is also posted in the first post), though this is only a requirement if you want a specific user/group to have a different variables on different worlds, it doesn't control what group somebody is in.

@Gimlao Sorry about the delay in response, currently there is no method of defining per-world non-user/group specific variables (Which would be required for what you want). As for "world Nether", it's because I have the plugin replace "_nether" with " Nether" in iChat, this was added before The End was added, so I don't handle that case yet.
As for world variables, give me a few hours and I'll add them :)

Drakia
Site Admin
 
Posts: 553
Joined: October 26th, 2011, 8:20 pm

Re: [CHAT] iChat 2.5.0 - Custom Chat Formatting

Postby Drakia » February 5th, 2012, 4:50 pm

@Gimlao Just a heads up, iChat 2.5.0 is now uploaded with the ability for world-wide variables :)

[Version 2.5.0]
- Added world variables for further customization
- Updated event handling to 1.1-R3 spec

This version DOES require atleast CraftBukkit 1.1-R1, as that is when the new event handling protocol was added.

Gimlao
 
Posts: 7
Joined: October 29th, 2011, 5:50 pm

Re: [CHAT] iChat 2.5.0 - Custom Chat Formatting

Postby Gimlao » February 8th, 2012, 1:29 pm

Thanks =)

Also, maybe it would be nice to add the same thing for player names.

So we could rename some players.

Drakia
Site Admin
 
Posts: 553
Joined: October 26th, 2011, 8:20 pm

Re: [CHAT] iChat 2.5.0 - Custom Chat Formatting

Postby Drakia » February 8th, 2012, 1:36 pm

You can already do something along those lines with this change. Define a world-variable called 'pname' with the value '+displayname'. Then set pname for any specific player you want to overwrite. Use +{pname} instead of +displayname for player names.

Gimlao
 
Posts: 7
Joined: October 29th, 2011, 5:50 pm

Re: [CHAT] iChat 2.5.0 - Custom Chat Formatting

Postby Gimlao » February 9th, 2012, 6:50 am

Do you think you can also color names in the TAB list ?

In the variables.yml, there could be something like that :

Code: Select all
users:
  gimlao:
    tabColor: '&c'

Drakia
Site Admin
 
Posts: 553
Joined: October 26th, 2011, 8:20 pm

Re: [CHAT] iChat 2.5.0 - Custom Chat Formatting

Postby Drakia » February 9th, 2012, 8:21 am

Gimlao wrote:Do you think you can also color names in the TAB list ?

In the variables.yml, there could be something like that :

Code: Select all
users:
  gimlao:
    tabColor: '&c'

iChat will not expand past formatting the chat, there are existing colors for formatting the tab list names.

Gimlao
 
Posts: 7
Joined: October 29th, 2011, 5:50 pm

Re: [CHAT] iChat 2.5.0 - Custom Chat Formatting

Postby Gimlao » February 9th, 2012, 11:07 am

And how could I do that ?...

Edit : http://dev.bukkit.org/server-mods/ichatplayerlist/

Drakia
Site Admin
 
Posts: 553
Joined: October 26th, 2011, 8:20 pm

Re: [CHAT] iChat 2.5.0 - Custom Chat Formatting

Postby Drakia » February 22nd, 2012, 8:13 pm

[Version 2.5.1]
- Quick update to event handling for 1.1-R5 spec

Drakia
Site Admin
 
Posts: 553
Joined: October 26th, 2011, 8:20 pm

Re: [CHAT] iChat 2.5.1 - Custom Chat Formatting

Postby Drakia » February 22nd, 2012, 11:59 pm

[Version 2.5.2]
- Updated for bPermissions 2.9.0 (Requires 2.8.0 or later)

Drakia
Site Admin
 
Posts: 553
Joined: October 26th, 2011, 8:20 pm

Re: [CHAT] iChat 2.5.3 - Custom Chat Formatting

Postby Drakia » February 24th, 2012, 9:21 pm

[Version 2.5.3]
- Updated iChatMeEvent for new event system

Xarias09
 
Posts: 1
Joined: February 25th, 2012, 6:28 am

Re: [CHAT] iChat 2.5.3 - Custom Chat Formatting

Postby Xarias09 » February 25th, 2012, 6:34 am

Drakia wrote:[Version 2.5.3]
- Updated iChatMeEvent for new event system


Hi!, i have question.

I have installed Jobs 2.6.3 and how to display job name at prefixes? because i want to looks like this:

[HP-BAR][JOB-NAME][GROUP] NICK:

At this moment looks like this:

[HP-BAR][GROUP] JOB-NAME NICK:

How to do?

Drakia
Site Admin
 
Posts: 553
Joined: October 26th, 2011, 8:20 pm

Re: [CHAT] iChat 2.5.3 - Custom Chat Formatting

Postby Drakia » February 25th, 2012, 8:39 am

Xarias09 wrote:
Drakia wrote:[Version 2.5.3]
- Updated iChatMeEvent for new event system


Hi!, i have question.

I have installed Jobs 2.6.3 and how to display job name at prefixes? because i want to looks like this:

[HP-BAR][JOB-NAME][GROUP] NICK:

At this moment looks like this:

[HP-BAR][GROUP] JOB-NAME NICK:

How to do?

iChat does not have Jobs integration.

koopatroopa544
 
Posts: 17
Joined: January 31st, 2012, 11:06 pm

Re: [CHAT] iChat 2.5.3 - Custom Chat Formatting

Postby koopatroopa544 » February 27th, 2012, 12:46 am

Hey, another question... i dont really understand how the multiworld support works, because there is only one Edit: User in one world for the example.. (btw i'm wanting the groups prefixes in different worlds not the users) maybe you could change the example or reply showing me a solution? because i found both plugins that change the group when i change world (permissionsbukkit/ setrankPB) at least i think they do :P., now all i need is this to change when i change world.

thanks again,
- koopa

Drakia
Site Admin
 
Posts: 553
Joined: October 26th, 2011, 8:20 pm

Re: [CHAT] iChat 2.5.3 - Custom Chat Formatting

Postby Drakia » February 27th, 2012, 10:00 pm

So you want different groups for users per world? If so, that's a Permissions thing, not an iChat thing. If you want a different variable for a user per world, it would be like this:

Code: Select all
world1:
  users:
    Drakia:
      varName: 'VariableA'
world2:
  users:
    Drakia:
      varName: 'VariableB'


Same goes for groups, but you would use the 'groups' list instead of 'users':

Code: Select all
world1:
  groups:
    Admin:
      varName: 'VariableA'
world2:
  groups:
    Admin:
      varName: 'VariableB'

koopatroopa544
 
Posts: 17
Joined: January 31st, 2012, 11:06 pm

Re: [CHAT] iChat 2.5.3 - Custom Chat Formatting

Postby koopatroopa544 » February 29th, 2012, 12:38 pm

Thank You Very Much! Exactly What I needed, Glad I can find out from someone who knows what they're talking about ;)

koopatroopa544
 
Posts: 17
Joined: January 31st, 2012, 11:06 pm

Re: [CHAT] iChat 2.5.3 - Custom Chat Formatting

Postby koopatroopa544 » February 29th, 2012, 9:59 pm

ok, well i dont really understand what goes in the
varName: 'VariableA'
part.. is it the prefix? or the name of the rank... im sorry, but my testing of going from one world to another and hoping my Prefix will automatically change didnt work (i did add the group survivor in my permissions and made sure it was only in the world i Want it to be in)

PreviousNext

Return to iChat

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users