Custom gates are not working???

Stargate Support and Discussion
fauxiss
 
Posts: 6
Joined: March 23rd, 2012, 1:44 pm

Custom gates are not working???

Postby fauxiss » March 23rd, 2012, 3:34 pm

I have been trying to add custom gates to my server but I can't seem to make them. I really want two specific ones. the server log says that 3 gate layouts have been uploaded but when I try to make a stargate it doesn't work. (the sign doesn't change when I input the name and network and stuff) I am running 0.7.6.0

trade.gate
world.gate

Below is how I want them.

Code: Select all
portal-open=90
portal-closed=0
toowner=false
X=49
-=49

XXX   
X...X 
X.....X
X.....X
-.....-
X.*.X 
XXX   


Image

Code: Select all
portal-open=90
portal-closed=0
toowner=false
X=49
-=49

XX   
X..X 
X....X
X....X
X....X
-....-
X.*..X
XXXXXX


Image

Drakia
Site Admin
 
Posts: 553
Joined: October 26th, 2011, 8:20 pm

Re: Custom gates are not working???

Postby Drakia » March 23rd, 2012, 3:41 pm

I require a few things to offer support to you. First, I need you to enable debug mode (set debug and permdebug to true in the Stargate config.yml file). Second, I need you to post your server.log file to http://pastebin.com and post a link to that in the topic. Then I need you to paste both your Stargate config.yml, and your Permissions config to http://pastebin.com and link to those as well. Without this information I will be unable to help you, so do yourself a favor and post the required information!

fauxiss
 
Posts: 6
Joined: March 23rd, 2012, 1:44 pm

Re: Custom gates are not working???

Postby fauxiss » March 23rd, 2012, 8:14 pm

server.log: http://pastebin.com/p7pWpWhe
stargate config.yml: http://pastebin.com/rTjTrD82
Permission config: http://pastebin.com/nffCwWjm

(scroll down to admin section)

Drakia
Site Admin
 
Posts: 553
Joined: October 26th, 2011, 8:20 pm

Re: Custom gates are not working???

Postby Drakia » March 23rd, 2012, 8:25 pm

fauxiss wrote:server.log: http://pastebin.com/p7pWpWhe
stargate config.yml: http://pastebin.com/rTjTrD82
Permission config: http://pastebin.com/nffCwWjm

(scroll down to admin section)

That log doesn't contain you trying to create one of your custom gates.
Also the pictures you posted don't have signs on them. Are you sure you're putting the signs in the correct place?

fauxiss
 
Posts: 6
Joined: March 23rd, 2012, 1:44 pm

Re: Custom gates are not working???

Postby fauxiss » March 24th, 2012, 4:06 am

srry i forgot to post the log the contains me trying to make the gate. the server.log was to big for me to post the whole thing

fauxiss
 
Posts: 6
Joined: March 23rd, 2012, 1:44 pm

Re: Custom gates are not working???

Postby fauxiss » March 24th, 2012, 4:15 am

new server.log: http://pastebin.com/U5963Lcn

it appears as if there is something wrong the the material I am using but the configs for the gate are the same as the nethergate.gate.

Are these signs in the right place, I haven't changed the .gate configs:
Image

Image

Drakia
Site Admin
 
Posts: 553
Joined: October 26th, 2011, 8:20 pm

Re: Custom gates are not working???

Postby Drakia » March 24th, 2012, 1:53 pm

Both of those gate layouts work (Once I properly indent the layout, damned code tag, I gotta fix that). Are you sure you're making them out of obsidian? I can't actually tell what those blocks are.

fauxiss
 
Posts: 6
Joined: March 23rd, 2012, 1:44 pm

Re: Custom gates are not working???

Postby fauxiss » March 24th, 2012, 8:45 pm

ya they are obsidian. I can use the same materials and make a normal 4x5 gate tho.

Drakia
Site Admin
 
Posts: 553
Joined: October 26th, 2011, 8:20 pm

Re: Custom gates are not working???

Postby Drakia » March 24th, 2012, 8:52 pm

Do you have the lines indented properly? As I said, that is working fine for me...

fauxiss
 
Posts: 6
Joined: March 23rd, 2012, 1:44 pm

Re: Custom gates are not working???

Postby fauxiss » March 25th, 2012, 8:32 am

I think it was the indentation, thx for your help. they are working fine now.

Melonking
 
Posts: 3
Joined: July 27th, 2012, 9:50 am

Re: Custom gates are not working???

Postby Melonking » July 27th, 2012, 9:55 am

Hay how did you solve this I seem to be having the same issue.

largernether.gate

I have tried
Code: Select all
portal-open=90
portal-closed=0
toowner=false
X=49
-=49

X-X
X...X
-...-
-...-
-...-
X.*.X
X-X


and

Code: Select all
portal-open=90
portal-closed=0
toowner=false
X=49
-=49

XXX
X...X
X...X
X...X
X...X
X.*.X
XXX


They both don't seem to work, have tried reloads and reboots and remaking the file, nothing seems to get it working.

Drakia
Site Admin
 
Posts: 553
Joined: October 26th, 2011, 8:20 pm

Re: Custom gates are not working???

Postby Drakia » July 27th, 2012, 1:02 pm

Melonking wrote:Hay how did you solve this I seem to be having the same issue.

Stargate Topic wrote:PLEASE READ IF YOU NEED SUPPORT:
I require a few things to offer support to you. First, I need you to enable debug mode (set debug and permdebug to true in the Stargate config.yml file). Second, I need you to post your server.log file to http://pastebin.com and post a link to that in the topic. Then I need you to paste both your Stargate config.yml, and your Permissions config to http://pastebin.com and link to those as well. Without this information I will be unable to help you, so do yourself a favor and post the required information!

Melonking
 
Posts: 3
Joined: July 27th, 2012, 9:50 am

Re: Custom gates are not working???

Postby Melonking » July 27th, 2012, 3:36 pm

Hmm, the console outputs this when making a gate.

27.07 18:33:44 [Server] INFO [Stargate::createPortal] Could not find matching gate layout
27.07 18:33:44 [Server] INFO [Stargate::Gate::Matches] Block Type Mismatch: 0 != 49
27.07 18:33:44 [Server] INFO [Stargate::Gate::Matches] Block Type Mismatch: 0 != 49

Suggesting that there is some air in the wrong place.. however there is not...

Drakia
Site Admin
 
Posts: 553
Joined: October 26th, 2011, 8:20 pm

Re: Custom gates are not working???

Postby Drakia » July 27th, 2012, 3:46 pm

Stargate Topic wrote:PLEASE READ IF YOU NEED SUPPORT:
I require a few things to offer support to you. First, I need you to enable debug mode (set debug and permdebug to true in the Stargate config.yml file). Second, I need you to post your server.log file to http://pastebin.com and post a link to that in the topic. Then I need you to paste both your Stargate config.yml, and your Permissions config to http://pastebin.com and link to those as well. Without this information I will be unable to help you, so do yourself a favor and post the required information!

Melonking
 
Posts: 3
Joined: July 27th, 2012, 9:50 am

Re: Custom gates are not working???

Postby Melonking » July 27th, 2012, 3:55 pm

Thanks debug did help, however you did not need the log, my first post actually had the error right there in it, I did the control points wrong.

I got the same answer from debug anyway, so thanks for the tip, I would not have found how to turn that on on my own!

User avatar
Sypher40
 
Posts: 8
Joined: July 22nd, 2012, 12:34 pm

Re: Custom gates are not working???

Postby Sypher40 » August 2nd, 2012, 8:31 pm

Your problem has a simple fix, the spacing in the file is wrong.

XXX
X...X
X...X
X...X
X...X
X.*.X
XXX

This is your current .gate file

Instead try this, http://pastebin.com/Enwfseyy
~Sypher40 aka Rinzler

Image

Drakia
Site Admin
 
Posts: 553
Joined: October 26th, 2011, 8:20 pm

Re: Custom gates are not working???

Postby Drakia » August 2nd, 2012, 8:37 pm

Melonking wrote:Thanks debug did help, however you did not need the log, my first post actually had the error right there in it, I did the control points wrong.

I got the same answer from debug anyway, so thanks for the tip, I would not have found how to turn that on on my own!

Honestly, without the requested information I don't even bother to read a post, or any partially submitted information.

Sypher, he already fixed his problem, he was missing the control points.


Return to Stargate

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users